RMS - Companies

From Wiki Knowledge Base | Teltonika
Main Page > Network products > RMS > RMS Manual > RMS - Users tab > RMS - Companies

Summary[edit | edit source]

The Users tab is located in the Users left sidebar panel. It can be used to create and remove companies. This section of the RMS user manual provides an overview on the functions of the Companies tab.

Add new company[edit | edit source]

To create a new company go to the RMS web page, Left sidebar panel, (Users → Companies) and click on Companies tab.

Move your mouse pointer to the top control Company menu and select Add new (Company → Add new).

RMS-user-companies-left-sidebar-panel.png RMS-top-menu-company-add-new.png

The Add new function is used to create new companies for your RMS profile.


RMS-company-add-new.gif


Instructions

  1. Move your mouse pointer to the Company menu and click Add new.
  2. You will get a Add new company pop-up window. Enter your company name and click Create button add new company.

At the top of your screen, you will get a notification in green text: ✔ Company created.

RMS-company-created-green-message.png

Important!

  • In current version for RMS you can only assign a company for a device when you are adding a device to RMS.

Remove company[edit | edit source]

To remove company go to the RMS web page, Left sidebar panel, (Users → Companies) and click on Companies tab.

Move your mouse pointer to the top control Company menu and select Remove (Company → Remove).

RMS-user-companies-left-sidebar-panel.png RMS-top-menu-company-remove.png

The Add new function is used to create new companies for your RMS profile.


RMS-company-remove.gif


Instructions

  1. Select a company you would like to remove.
  2. Move your mouse pointer to the Company menu and click Remove.
  3. You will get a confirmation pop-window. Click Yes button to continue.
  4. A new pop-up showing alert status for the selected company will appear. When finished you will get Company was deleted successfully in the Status column.


RMS-company-was-deleted-successfully.png


The removed company should longer be visible in the company table.

Important!

  • If there any assigned devices to the company you want to remove, all those devices will also be removed from the RMS.
  • You can remove multiple companies at the same time.