RMS - Users

From Wiki Knowledge Base | Teltonika
Main Page > Network products > RMS > RMS Manual > RMS - Users tab > RMS - Users

Summary[edit | edit source]

The Users tab is located in the Users left sidebar panel. It can be used to invite or remove users from your RMS profile. This section of the RMS user manual provides an overview of the functions of the Users tab.

Invite new[edit | edit source]

The Invite new is used to invite new users to manage or view your RMS profile.

To invite a new user go to the RMS web page, Left sidebar panel, (Users → Users) and click on Users submenu.

Move your mouse pointer to the Top control Users menu and select Invite new (Users → Invite new).

RMS-user-users-left-sidebar-panel.png RMS-top-menu-users-invite.png

The Invite new function is used to add new users to your RMS profile.

RMS-invite-new-user.gif


Instructions

  1. Move your mouse pointer to the Users menu and click Invite new.
  2. You will get a Invite new user pop-up window. All fields are mandatory.
  3. Enter the Email of the new user, select the Company user will be able to manage and set the Role. Each role has different user rights.
  4. Click Invite button when ready.

At the top of your screen, you will get a notification in green text: ✔ User invited.

RMS-user-invited-green-message.png

  • Role - defines the user's role. Each role has different user rights on RMS. Possible roles:
    • Read-only - users are used for demonstration purposes. They cannot perform any actions and cannot interact with any device, user or company.
    • End client - can only see and interact with devices and users that belong to their specific company. End clients cannot create subsidiary companies and cannot manually move their company's credits.
    • Administrator - have full control over their company devices, users, and any devices/ users that belong to their subsidiary companies. Administrators are able to create new users and subsidiary companies, as well as move credits between created subsidiary companies.

Important!

  • After the new user will receive an email. User will have to create a new RMS account.
  • Below you will see an example of such email.

RMS-new-user-email.jpg


After the invited user creates an account. The user table will look similar to the example below.

RMS-users-list-new-users.png

Remove[edit | edit source]

The Remove option is used remove user(s) from your RMS profile.

To remove user(s) go to the RMS web page, Left sidebar panel, (Users → Users) and click on Users submenu.

Move your mouse pointer to the Top control Users menu and select Remove (Users → Remove).

RMS-user-users-left-sidebar-panel.png RMS-top-menu-users-remove.png

The Remove function is used to delete existing user(s) from your RMS profile.

RMS-user-remove-user.gif


Instructions

  1. Select user(s) you want to remove.
  2. Move your mouse pointer to the Users menu and click Remove.
  3. You will get a Remove pop-up window. Click Yes button to remove the user(s).

At the top of your screen, you will get a notification in green text: ✔ User deleted.

RMS-user-deleted-green-message.png

The removed user(s) should longer be visible in the user table.