Open main menu
Main Page > Network products > RMS > RMS Manual > RMS - Management tab > RMS - Configuration menu

Contents

SummaryEdit

The Configuration top control menu is located in the Management menu tab. It can be used to either configure device(s) or upload configuration (backup) files to devices registered on your RMS profile. This section of the RMS user manual provides an overview of the functions of the Configuration menu.

Configure deviceEdit

The Configure device option allows you to modify Mobile and LAN configuration for your selected device(s). To configure your devices go to the RMS web page, Left sidebar panel, (Management → Overview) and click on Overview submenu.

Scroll your mouse pointer to the Top control Configuration menu and select Configure device (Configuration → Configure device).

   

The Configuration function is used to set Mobile and LAN configuration of devices selected from your device table.

Configure mobileEdit



 


  1. Select the device(s) that you wish to configure.
  2. Move your mouse pointer to the Configuration menu and click Configure device.
  3. You will get a pop-up box, where you will be able to choose whether you want to configure Mobile or LAN settings. For "Mobile" you can change general SIM card settings ("Mobile Configuration") and Force LTE settings ("Force LTE network");
  4. You can find descriptions on the aforementioned settings by following these links:
    1. Mobile Configuration
  5. Fill out the information and click Save button when ready.
  6. In the next window will display configuration progress.
  7. After the configuration is complete in the Status column you will get a message: Configuration have been successfully sent to device.

Important!

  • Allow some time for your device(s) to load new settings. It might take up to 1 minute.
  • When the red circle (Offline) will change to green circle (Online) new settings are set and device(s) are fully operational.

Configure LANEdit


  1. Select the device(s) that you wish to configure.
  2. Move your mouse pointer to the Configuration menu and click Configure device.
  3. You will get a pop-up box, where you will be able to choose whether you want to configure Mobile or LAN settings. For "LAN" you can change general settings ("LAN Configuration") and DHCP server settings ("DHCP Server"):
  4. You can find descriptions on the aforementioned settings by following these links:
    1. LAN Configuration
  5. Fill out the information and click Save button when ready.
  6. In the next window will display configuration progress.
  7. After the configuration is complete in the Status column you will get a message: Configuration have been successfully sent to device.

Important!

  • Allow some time for your device(s) to load new settings. It might take up to 1 minute.
  • When the red circle (Offline) will change to green circle (Online) new settings are set and device(s) are fully operational.


 


Upload backupEdit

Using Upload backup option you can upload configuration (backup) file for your selected device(s). To upload files go to the RMS web page, Left sidebar panel, (Management → Overview) and click on Overview submenu.

Move your mouse pointer to the Top control Configuration menu and select Upload backup (Configuration → Upload backup).

   

The Upload backup option provides you with the ability to upload configuration files to devices registered on your RMS profile.


 

InstructionsEdit


Read step by step instructions to learn how to upload configuration (backup) for your device(s).

  1. Select the device(s) that will upload configuration (backup) file to.
  2. Move your mouse pointer to the Configuration menu and click Upload backup.
  3. After a pop-up window will appear. Select the configuration file (you've uploaded to RMS previously) from a drop-down menu. And click Select button.
  4. In the next window will display configuration upload progress.
  5. After the configuration (backup) is uploaded in the Status column you will you will get a message: Done.

Important!

  • Allow some time for your device(s) to load new configuration. They wont be reachable for up to 1 minute.
  • When the red circle (Offline) will change to green circle (Online) configuration got uploaded and device(s) are fully operational.